T-3 You haunt me: I miss you brother

APTOPIX 747 Wrong Airportbye1        

I am a younger sister of my elder brother. I am 20 years old now and he has been with me for all these 20 years. Most elder brothers are strict but mine is friendly, the only best friend, everything I have. He has always cared for me like a little princess. Being with him was as usual as rising & setting of the sun was! But suddenly a few months ago a day came when he got a call from one of the best universities of the world and then he got another call it was that his Visa was approved. Just 22 days were left. My heart sank the person who was with me always would no more be with me, he was going to leave me as his dream was calling him. I was confused for all those 22 days. Various questions used to pop up in my mind like should I accept that he is going? Should I cry? I was so damn confused. My confusion could not stop those 22 days from getting over. Finally the day came his shopping was complete, bags were packed and he was ready to leave me, mom, dad, his country and hundreds of friends he had. He saw each part of the house very seriously, specially his room because his room is and was too close to his heart and then the doors of the house were closed. We all sat in the car and we all were set to go.10404117_398791510282853_7121477791551628267_n

I enjoyed being with the whole family because in my hearts of hearts I knew that this day would come again only when he returns to meet us ! That trip to Delhi was the best and also the worst. The best because I was with the most loveable people of my life and worst because my best friend, my half soul was going to leave me in the next fourteen hours. I cried around ten times in these fourteen hours. We reached Delhi and met some of our friends & relatives, time was just running. Finally, it was time that we go and leave him at Terminal 3 Indira Gandhi International Airport. Gosh! He was just about to go. Last 30 minutes! I had promised myself, my heart and my soul that I won’t cry, but he hugged me and I broke out, I hugged him tightly and cried. He said nothing kissed me on my head and went with his luggage. I watched him till he got lost in that crowded place of T-3. And tried to find him a lot in that crowd, but I couldn’t. He called me up and told me that he has checked in and he has taken his seat in the airplane. The words he said to me then were “Now you have to take care of mom, dad, yourself and everything else”. His voice was too heavy to say something else. And now T-3 you haunt me every night because a day will come when my brother would come out and hug me back out of that crowded place where he went that day!!!!!!

9 thoughts on “T-3 You haunt me: I miss you brother

Leave a Reply

