Fantastic First Sunrise

IDSC_0217 (2) am that kind of person who loves to sleep. Yes! I am, I can sleep for a whole day and whole night. I got so busy dating my sleep, my first & last love that I never got up early and I never saw a sunrise. I am 20 years and 10 months old and I had never seen a sunrise. Well! I never knew this unless and until I thought of clicking pictures of sunrise for my blog. I didn’t sleep the whole night because I was waiting for the sun to rise. I checked the time of sunrise it was 7:22 am. I planned that I would go to Sukhna Lake where the sunrise is worth watching as my brother ones told me. I got ready by 7:00 am and took my car and went to Sukhna Lake which is just a few kilometers away from where I live. Firstly, driving on almost empty roads in the morning was damn fun. Secondly, there was a bit of fog too, which is my second love after sleep. Thirdly, when I entered the lake Wowww…! They say it right heaven and hell is all here on earth and what I saw was heaven. The lake was silent, the birds were chirping, the ducks were quacking and I could see the beautiful red & orange colours of the sunrise. It was amazing, I clicked some pictures and then again the scene was changing after every fifteen minutes, but the best time was that of twilight. The air was too fresh and it was too good to inhale such a clean & fresh air. I walked alone till the end of the lake, a stretch of around 2 Kms. It was charmful on one side of the track there was lake all along and on the other trees. It seemed as if the trees were touching the sky. It was one of the most memorable walks of my life. I reached the end of the lake which had a Silent Garden and in the middle of the silent garden there was a big statue of Lord Bhudda it was beautiful too. I walked back to where I had parked my car. It was the best thing I saw “SUNRISE” it happens every day, but I never knew that by sleeping I was missing some very beautiful and eye catching views of nature. Well! I would advise all my friends that at least ones in a month get up early, go for a walk and also see the sunrise.  It’s damn beautiful and enjoyable also. It’s peaceful and it’s worth sacrificing your sleep. I felt like I was in the cradle of the nature.

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Debi Goldben says:

    I found your post through Zemanta as I was posting to my own blog. How absolutely fantastic. Sunrise (and sunset) are glorious. Many folks let them go by without notice … you know know the majesty of it all and have experienced something most folks take for granted.

    Like

    1. Naiyyas says:

      Thanx a ton Debi Goldben.. 🙂

      Like

  2. ibzi says:

    Good work girl.. Keep it up!

    Like

    1. Naiyyas says:

      thankyou ibzi..

      Like

  3. tashi says:

    thumbs up

    Like

  4. moli says:

    Fantastically written.

    Like

Leave a Reply

