People are getting married and what am I doing?

indexMy final exams are just about to begin and to safely sit in the exams, it’s better to clear the bill. Yes, I am talking about the no dues. Mine was Rs 300 I am in DAV College, Chandigarh and most of the students there belong to Jatt clan. Jatts are basically Punjabis and most of them are Zamindars i.e. they own a lot of land on Punjab and give them on rent for agriculture. Thus, they are rich people who own a lot of property. I am about to finish my graduation and today when I went to clear my dues and was standing in the queue, it was too long. Instead of getting bored I decided to watch people around me and kill time. But to my astonishment, I discovered something which I never imagined most of the young women of my age group or a year smaller than me are engaged because they were carrying that solitaire on their left hand ring finger. I took very less time to digest this news when I found out my classmate wearing a Chuda (A set of bangles made from elephant’s teeth, which is worn by a newly wed girl on her wedding day and some days after the wedding also). Totally shocked I stood there and tried to come back to my senses and took account of that how many girls are there in front of me, there were 8 girls in front of me till I could pay the bill. Yes, I call the no dues payment a bill because we are charged for what not missing or bunking classes, for charity and also for missing tests. No dues are basically a bill which needs to be paid so that you can your roll number to sit your final exams. All right! So my turn came I was charged Rs 50 extra I asked the old man sitting on the other side of the window that Why he was asking for fifty extra rupees, he stared at me as if I had proposed him that will you marry me? I stared at him back and said here you go with your bill. On my way back home, I was thinking about the girls who had got engaged and married. They have taken such heavy decisions and I am still determining that which places should I visit so that I can click good photographs and share them on my blog or some good topics on which I can write or some good places which I should travel to! When I get over with thinking about photography, travelling and my writings. I remember about my ongoing studies and plan how to study for my upcoming final exams. That is simply me!

5 thoughts on “People are getting married and what am I doing?

Leave a Reply

