My crisis angel, my family!

1455027_10202493816497248_1901116647_n

We are never ever taught during our childhood that failure is part of one’s life and if a person fails, we need to get up and stand again to fight against all the odds. Perhaps because our parents pray that we never experience failure ever in our lifespan but I guess every one of us face this word at least ones in our lifespan. I would say the crisis which leaves us broken and you feel like leaving this world.
When I was in twelfth, I was expecting to score good marks in my board exams, but sadly I scored very less marks than what I expected. I actually asked my mom to kill me and I used to cry all day, all night. For me the world was over, it no more existed for me. I gave up trusting in God. I was shattered by the realities of the world.

They say when no one is there God is there but for me at that point of my life God was also not there but then I had my family with me. If I am writing this post today it is just because I am alive and I am alive because of my parents and my sibling. At that point of my life the only reason for me not ending my life was my family.

I remember my mom used to keep my head in her lap like that of a newly born baby and used to talk to me all day, she used to leave all her work and just sit with me. She knew I was hurt, I was deeply injured and the scratch of my injury was visible to only my family and no one else. My dad used to make sure that the dream of mine to become something doesn’t dies and he used to come up with all sorts of inspirational stories that he could. I was friendless at that point of my life, not because my friends had left me just because I had left them. But they say a sibling is a permanent best friend one can ever have and thankfully I have one, he is and was my motivation. He was the one who used to make certain that my endless tears get converted into an eternal smile.

Yes! That’s true, I would have been dead if these three were not on that point as my pillars pulling me upward and putting my life on course. I owe a great deal to my family because even today they stand with me as a very strong tower.

My story was amazing but another superb story is what people of InCrisisRelief are doing. To know more visit InCrisisRelief.org

6 Comments Add yours

  1. indrani says:

    You are fortunate and blessed.

    Like

    1. Naiyyas says:

      Thanks a ton for reading and also for making me realize how fortunate I am 🙂

      Like

  2. you are blessed to have such a wonderful family…stay blessed!

    Like

  3. Insight says:

    You’re a luckiest chapter in the world!

    – Rahul

    Like

    1. Naiyyas says:

      Well! I never realized this but after writing this post and discussing it with my friends, I am actually feeling that how lucky I am. Thank you Rahul for visiting my blog. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

