The Childhood stories

imagesChildhood is something which is astonishing, you remember some part of it and some is reminded to you by your parents and near relatives. But something which I remember is the bedtime stories from my mother, grandmother and grandpa. They all told me different stories my grandfather is more of a spiritual person and then he made certain that I experienced about the learning from the religious books like that of Mahabharata, Ramayana and Gita, while my mother used to tell me stories about angels, animals, humans and sometimes real life stories which she used to come across.
As I grew up I to some extend forgot about the stories or maybe I just left them in my childhood but, today when I came across http://www.youtube.com/kidshut on YouTube. I almost hopped out of happiness and I loved the animated videos of the stories that I had heard in my childhood. All the animals are so cute and also the way the stories are narrated is amazing. They are really nice but I cannot compare it to my mother’s voice and my mother’s touch and the sweet sleep which I went into just because of the stories recited by her.

mother-and-child-sunset-silhouette-vince-cavataio

My favorite story was that of the dove and the ant (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wp5QtAgsjuY). I was a lazy kid in my childhood and that left me with a habit of not helping anyone. But my momma used to tell me that if you don’t help others when you will need them they also won’t help you. I never used to help my elder brother but my mother always wanted me to help him so she used to recite this story around twice a week before bed and used to relate to my real life. To some extend I started helping my brother and today he is my life and helping him is my favorite thing.

Another very favorite story of mine is the three pigs and the wolf (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TrcWstqwA4M). I used to enjoy that tale, but I used to feel sorry for the little pigs who were wiped out by the wolf and also I used to ask my mother if she would also send me like the pig’s mother did and my mother used to embrace me and say never. She told me that you should be wise when you are making your decisions. Though I don’t remember the story while making my decisions, but yeah the way my mom used to say these words to me, the expressions and the voice always hit my brain whenever I am taking some important decision.

In a way stories are a part of everyone’s childhood and they in some way stay with us all our lives. Stories are a way to endow us with morals and ethics.

This post is a part of Kids Hut activity at BlogAdda.com

stock-footage-mother-with-baby-walking-on-sea-coast-silhouettes-sunset

4 thoughts on “The Childhood stories

Leave a Reply

