Being alone doesn’t mean that you are lonely

indexI am away from home these days as I am interning with a human rights organization in Jaipur, Rajasthan. I have neither any relatives nor any friends who reside in this city. I am all alone, but I am not lonely. I am finding this experience to be the best one so far. I feel strong from within and more determined. I have a feeling that I have the support of my family, but I have to fight all the wars alone. In my office most of the people have come with their to be spouses, most of them are couples and are busy in either loving each other or solving the mess in each others life. I feel exceedingly happy that I am single and I bear all alone for everything buying food, tickets, solving problems and boosting myself whenever I land in some trouble. On the contrary I have made a lot of friends, a lot means a lot and life is fun. Even when we are performing some difficult task, the company of all these notorious friends makes me feel glad. Sometimes, I have to move around at night, but I am confident enough to manage things myself while all the girls are hanging along the shoulders of their guys. I believe young women should stand confidentially and try handling all things themselves. I am not of the opinion that for this you need to be single, it is just that you need to make certain that you are not dependent on anyone. A strong woman is what the world needs and we girls should stand up and be independent. I think we all are strong enough to fight anything and everything. So, everyone from today onwards be strong and independent.

images

3 thoughts on “Being alone doesn’t mean that you are lonely

Leave a Reply

