Don’t underestimate the feelings of an independent girl

17213-happy-girl-in-winter-1920x1200-girl-wallpaperSunday evenings are full of regret for me because the plans which I had made on Friday evening are never achieved throughout the weekend. So, while I was in a mood of regret, I went for a walk to make it worthwhile. I was just back from a beautiful walk with my mother and when I entered my place, we had some guests at our place. I wished them and ran towards my room. Afterwards, I came and sat with them.

To my bad luck the conversation shifted to marriage and the people who had visited our place were planning to get their boy married. The question in their head was, why today’s younger generation (girls) are so difficult to manage? I was in anger, but since they were our guests and my parents have taught me the Indian proverb “Mehman Bhagwan hote hai” very nicely, I forgave them and didn’t argue much. The word manage disturbs me, I am a girl and we are not a thing to be managed, we are not your 5 inch android or apple mobile phone which needs to be managed, get this into your head. Secondly, if a girl loves to be independent, it doesn’t mean that she doesn’t wants to have a happy family life. A girl wants to be independent, so that she can live the type of life which she wants to lead without being dependent on anyone but she knows that one day she has to balance her family with every dream she has seen. And, another question which they had was, that who will run the house, by running they meant that who will pay the expenses? I think that is what needs to be discussed by the couple and that is what we call understanding.

I am not that difficult to understand and also I am not a thing. Thirdly, you want an obedient bahu, right? But, can you please define this word obedient? Because if being obedient intervenes with my privacy that is not being obedient, it is humiliating. I respect my parents and I will respect my husband’s parents too, I disagree with my parents at various points and the same can happen with my in laws too, that doesn’t mean that I am disrespectful or I hate anyone of them. Yes, I am difficult because I don’t easily agree with anyone but I will surely agree if you are correct or if I love you because a girl’s heart surely melts down for the one she loves the most.

“I am independent, I am a girl and I don’t need to be managed”

5 Comments Add yours

    1. Naiyyas says:

      I am so obliged Arv. Thanks a ton!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Moli says:

    Another beautifully penned down post. I sometimes wonder how can someone be as amazing as you are. God bless!

    Like

    1. Naiyyas says:

      Thank you my love 😘❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

