Black lips don’t mean that a person smokes

imagesYes, I am almost fed up with this interrogation. Do you smoke? No baby, I don’t and even if I do? Who the hell are you to be so damn concerned about me? Oh! I am a girl and girls don’t smoke. Why? Because its bad for a girls health. But but but, I thought it’s bad for everyone’s health. This special girl clause is somewhat drastic. 

Black lips don’t mean that a person smokes. May be a person was born dusky, in my case I had to take heavy steroids when I was a kid due to which they turned black. But, hardly matters. What matters to me is that you are judgmental and that shows what actually you are.

Well! I don’t smoke, but I don’t hate those who do because it’s their life and if they are happy burning their lungs, how does it matters to me. It doesn’t, seriously,  I don’t give a damn. I won’t judge a person on this one, never. Even if she is a girl, it’s her choice, it’s her life and she has a right to choose between if she wants to smoke and if she doesn’t want to.

Once, I was sitting in a restaurant it was a per-exam party. Me and my friends decided to have a party before the bad things like exam hit our lives. Their I actually saw a guy giving lectures to a girl that she should not smoke because it can cause problems to her later in life and also it is against the ethics, yes! The ethics say girls should not smoke and every guy out there should, that is what his opinion was. Later, I saw that guy checking out girls tooo tooo badly and he actually made me write a blog post called Some people can make you feel naked even when you are covered. Now, his ethics taught him that girls should not smoke, but allowed him to check out girls like anything. Evidently too strange to digest, such ethical guys. Oh! Gosh, they exist in this era of twenty first century.

Come on people, let’s accept this that to smoke and drink is once own choice. Don’t ever judge a person on this one.

Know a reader that would love this post? Don’t be shy to share! Don’t forget to comment below to let me know your opinions, share stories, and let me know what you want to see on The Era of my Dreams next!

If you want to see more photos and updates, check out my Facebook, Instagram and Twitter. Interested in working with me as a content creator or to be on The Era of my Dreams?

Email me at naiyyas@gmail.com!

Also, I am all new on Snapchat @naiyyas:)

3 Comments Add yours

  1. arv! says:

    I like your posts. why? It has perspective. I feel putting forth ‘your perspective in life is important. you can be right or wrong, that’s a different thing. Coming back to lecturing faced by you, I think this is in genes of our society. The experience shared by you is just one example. There can be many more… I think an individual is free to decide on what he /she wants to do and boundaries of moral limits. Live your life cause you’re not getting another one.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Naiyyas says:

      Thanks a ton Arv. It’s really nice to read such comments. Thanks a lot!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. arv! says:

        you’re welcome! 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

