Life is about being happy and not about being perfect

IMG_20160610_125442As I always say we humans have forgotten that we are humans and we are busy being rats, yes, we live our lives running behind one thing or the other. The worst part is that some people are brought up that way. I was traveling back from my granny’s place when I saw a little kid showing her mother a birthday card which he had made for his grandmother. The mother instead of praising her child for being so loving and empathetic towards his granny instead took out as many as fifty flaws in that card. I was shocked because if i would have made something like that, my parents would have been proud of whatever I would have done, like even if I would have written I love you granny on a piece of paper, they would have been the happiest parents on the face of this earth.

I kept on thinking that why are all parents so busy making their kids to be perfect instead of being happy. They want their kids to be a multi talented Rockstar child, but they don’t see that while making him multi talented, they have forgotten about his or her happiness. I actually got a flashback of my own life, I wasn’t brought up that way. The only things my parents focused on was my happiness.

When as a kid, I decided to go for Skating as a professional sport, they allowed me and supported me because they knew that it made me happy. Moving further, I took up commerce as my stream and then I gave it up in the middle of everything. I decided to be a lawyer and they stood behind my back just because I told them that I would be happy if I become one. Similarly, there have been ample instances where they let me do a thing which would make me happy but not perfect. The perfect example is letting me travel alone because they know that’s one thing which gives me tons of happiness.

Come on people, let’s be happy. Stop being a crazy rat-human running behind perfectness. Run to be perfect only and only if you find happiness in it!

Know a reader that would love this post? Don’t be shy to share! Don’t forget to comment below to let me know your opinions, share stories, and let me know what you want to see on The Era of my Dreams next!

If you want to see more photos and updates, check out my Facebook, Instagram and Twitter. Interested in working with me as a content creator or to be on The Era of my Dreams?

Email me at naiyyas@gmail.com!

Also, I am all new on Snapchat @naiyyas:)

 

 

7 thoughts on “Life is about being happy and not about being perfect

      1. Ha ha! even though you are kind to appreciate my blog, but I’m not a star blogger…just another blogger. I appreciate your recognition. Thanks!! It’s always treat to read what you write for two reasons. One, your topics are bang on. Two, you write really well…I envy your style! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

