Because when you run away from life, you breath in the best bits of it- Go travel

The thought of going to Leh is the aspiration of every Indian youth and I was no exception, it used to hit my mind day in and day out. But, I wanted to volunteer in some organization in this region so that I could inhale every bit of this region from food, the way of living, people and the environment. One day while I was all done with my work at office, was almost bored with my own city beautiful, the fat books of law. I decided to apply in all the NGO’s that are working in Ladakh. I got hold of this organization called 17000 ft Foundation, which seemed to be the most active NGO in the town. I bugged them for almost three months to let me work with them and then finally the founder interviewed me and selected me for a one month program with her organization. That was the best day of my life because it was a dream come true to work in a region like that of Ladakh.

The happiness didn’t last long because my hearts of hearts I knew that things won’t be easy and also going out of my comfort zone would be a challenge. The other thing which I knew very clearly was that my bank account is going to go half soon. I had two options, either buy clothes in the summer sale or to buy tickets to live my dream and make memories.

I don’t regret my decision of not buying clothes and instead paying for flight tickets, living expenses and food bills. But is it easy to go to a new place and live there. No, it isn’t I faced a lot of difficulties, being a child who loves to work like a horse but live like a king. It was damn difficult for me to adjust to the new people, I didn’t know anyone everything was new from the pillow on the bed to the people around me. It took me around a week to adjust and accept that my decision of coming  all the way to Ladakh wasn’t a bad one at all.

I think it is necessary to change the place where you live. Yes, I ran away from my life and it was the best decision that I could ever make in my life. I had fallen in love with the place, the peace, serenity, cool winds, tall trees and  glittering stars. Ones in a day I used to get this feeling that I don’t want to go back home, just wanted to hustle and live there forever.
It’s so awesome to move out of your comfort zone and make new friends, the friends who are completely different when it comes to their looks and language. It is so fulfilling to fall in love with the soil and the fragrance of the city to which you don’t belong to.

So, people hustle because there is no fun in living it like a king, you live the best moments when life is  tough, rough and hard.

4 thoughts on “Because when you run away from life, you breath in the best bits of it- Go travel

  1. I’m sure it’ll be one of the best time of your life. Time you spend away from your regular life lets do things that you wouldn’t have otherwise….time for yourself and time to think and ponder!

    Like

Leave a Reply

